Testimonials

I cannot say enough good things about Fawn Campbell and her work with our estate liquidation! I worked closely with her organizing an estate sale for my father as he is looking to downsize to an apartment from our family home. After living in our home for nearly 24 years, the task seemed almost impossible. From the first moment, Fawn was courteous, compassionate, professional and committed to making sure this sensitive process went seamlessly. She was with us every step of the way, from working closely with me to ensure that we did as much setup work as possible to ensuring that the sale and the eventual cleanup went efficiently. Fawn made herself available nearly 24/7 (including on her vacation) to answer any and all questions for my father and I. When we got to the sale, her crew was professional and friendly and really made the experience as pleasant as could be. In addition to being fantastic through setup and sale, I was extremely impressed by the breadth of clients that she brought to our sale – we sold almost everything! Given the sensitivities around estate sales, I cannot speak enough about the trust and professionalism that Fawn and her crew showed my father and I. I have personally recommended her to several families in our neighborhood looking to do estate sales and would not even consider going with another company. She’s the best.

S. Oweida


Just wanted to thanks again for all of your hard work on my Dad’s house. Would highly recommend you and your team to anyone that would need your services. Definitely lives up to your motto, experience is the key.

Ken Schwartz


The experience that we had using Sydney B. Moore for our Estate clean out and estate sale was extraordinary. To give a little background information – My father passed away in Monroeville. I live about 6 hours away in Maryland with my family. My father’s home was a rather large home and contained an exorbitant amount of items. At one time, he owned his own business and the house was filled with large mechanical equipment and thousands of tools. In addition, he was a collector of many things. He was very skilled in many areas and was quite a hobby collector.
Many would simply call my father a master collector of things – In a sense, a semi-organized “hoarder” of items. Honestly, I cannot try to explain the volume of items that my father had in his house upon his death. Many had reasonable value, but there was also a massive amount of clutter. From beginning to end, Fawn (working with her staff) did an amazing job in coordinating the entire process for me – From the initial pre-clean- up, to the estate sale, to the final stages of clean-out. Handling an estate clean-out and all the aspects (especially in my case with it being so large), is not an easy task. Fawn was exceptional in her handling of my situation. My
situation required me to take a leap of faith and trust someone that I never met or knew of before. Living out of state, I was handing over the keys to a huge estate and had to trust Fawn. During this process, I would text Fawn literally any hour of the day and she was great about communicating back. She was very upfront and trustworthy through the entire experience. She is passionate about her business and her reputation. Her dedication and honesty is impeccable. Without hesitation, I would recommend Syndey B. Moore to do an estate job (of any kind). In addition, I understand that this process can be difficult – I would be willing to speak to anyone that would like to hear my unbiased opinions about Fawn and her team.

John McClellan


I just wanted to tell you how truly grateful Nancy and I are with the estate sale you conducted for us on October 8, 2016. I must admit, that the efficiency your company operated with was fantastic. Everything, from the initial setup through the actual sale, including the final cleanout went just as you had described it would. We could not have been more pleased with your results. Please count us as very satisfiedclients and we will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone needing your services.

Again, thank you and keep up the great work!

Sincerely,
Dave and Nancy Zora


Fawn and her team staged and priced everything in the house from large furniture items, to garage tools and tractors, to kitchen items, down to used cleaning products. We wanted to sell everything and they put a sticker on just about all of it! The day of the sale, they showed up on time and worked all day selling our stuff and repositioning things to keep the sale moving. The next day, Fawn’s clean-up crew came to remove the things that didn’t sell and sweep up the house and garage and basement to leave everything clean for our closing. We made money, Fawn made money, and everyone was very happy. Fawn and her crew are professional and really know what they are doing. I would use them again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them if you are considering selling your household belongings. Honest, Trustworthy, Reliable!!!

Ellen Small


Fawn and her team have handled a couple family estate sales for us in the past few years. We continually go to Fawn and recommend her to our friends for many reasons:

  • Their professionalism and knowledge of market value.
  • Fawn has established an extensive list of followers after the many years her family has been in this business. I am amazed at the crowds she can draw with her sales! In my opinion, this was key in getting the biggest return from our estate sale.
  • Her team had great respect for our home and sets up the sale to avoid any damage and control the flow of the crowd.
  • The way they displayed our items for sale, the pictures and advertising on their website creates some excitement and it even surprises me on how much ‘stuff’ we actually had!
  • When complete, they clean out the balance of the items, which saved us a lot of time and costs over doing this ourselves.
  • Thank you Fawn and team for a great sale!!

    Bill Frank

    Mt. Lebanon


    Fawn,

    I want to thank you and your people for an outstanding job! You were so professional, organized and dependable!
    I would highly recommend you to anyone considering an estate sale! Just all around great people… my parents would be so pleased!!!

    Thank You Again for Everything,

    Kim Haney and Family


    After our stepfather passed and our mom had to go into an assisted living facility,
    my siblings and I were left with the overwhelming task of going through, selling and
    cleaning out all of the items in their home. Because our parents were collectors,
    we didn’t even know where to start. My mom & step-dad were longtime customers of
    Sydney’s estate sales. When it came time to sell my moms house and downsize, my mom
    only wanted Fawn to handle her sale. Once we met with Fawn, we knew that the
    contents of our mothers estate would be fairly priced and sold. Fawn and her team
    were extremely professional and efficient. They handled every aspect of the sale
    -from organizing, pricing, setup, and cleanup with deep regard to my moms wishes.
    We all were extremely relieved to be placing our “burden” in Fawns capable hands.
    The day of the sale was amazing! Although I didn’t attend, neighbors were shocked
    at the sheer number of customers that came to the sale. There were people waiting
    in line at 7:30 to get in the door. Incredible! We are so grateful to Fawn and
    her team for making a really difficult (emotionally and physically) time in life
    bearable. I’d recommend Fawn and her team to anyone. They were very
    professional, accommodating, efficient and extremely hard working. My family
    thanks you Fawn – we are beyond pleased with how you and your team handled every
    aspect of the sale and cleanup. You guys made it easy!

    Thank you. Luci Orr


    I recently lost my husband and it was necessary to sell my home. My husband lived
    there since 1954 and he and his family had accumulated a great deal of things. This
    has been quite a difficult time for me and my family. My husband and I dealt with
    Fawn’s mother for many years and I knew Fawn. I couldn’t think of anyone who I
    could trust more. Fawn was sensitive to my feelings and how difficult this was for
    me. She handled everything and made it so easy for me and my family. She made a
    seemingly insurmountable task go away like magic! I’ve already recommended her to
    two friends who are thinking of moving. If you have any concerns email me
    have given it from my heart.

    M. Lloyd


    I worked with Fawn the owner of Sydney B Moore Estate Sales for my Moms Estate Sale
    in Upper St. Clair. Fawn was very organized, professional and worked hard to make it
    successful. She made things easy for our family and her crew was very respectful of
    my moms house. I would recommend her company & service for your Estate Sale.

    Terry Duffy


    Losing a parent is so very hard and being faced with clearing their home, the home
    you grew up in, can be daunting. When my mom passed away, I spent months trying
    to clear her house but every visit ended in me accomplishing nothing, unable to take
    her home apart. My realtor suggested an estate sale and recommended Sydney B.
    Moore Estate Sales. I am so glad I took her advise and contacted them. Fawn was
    wonderful from our first meeting. She was supportive and explained the process of
    the sell throughly. The sale was handled efficiently and with dignity. I always
    felt the team was respectful to my mom’s home and to me. I would strongly recommend their
    services. Fawn and her crew took an other wise traumatic experience and turned it
    into something positive!

    Marcia V.


    My family had the pleasure of working with Fawn recently on an estate sale of our
    family home. Fawn is very organized, prompt and dependable. Her team was excellent
    in prepping the contents for a nice display and running the sale. Highly recommend
    Fawn’s company if you need her service.

    Denise G.


    Fawn and her team lifted a heavy burden. I hired Fawn’s company to hold an estate
    sale to clear out the family home of 45 years, a responsibility that fell on my
    shoulders soon after my mother’s passing. However, I live out of state and could not
    have managed on my own. Fawn worked to schedule the sale quickly, which was
    important because I also needed to get the house on the market. Communication was
    frequent and responsive. She was also willing to coordinate with my real estate
    agent on the timing, which was a huge help. Over a few days, Fawn and her crew
    accomplished in a few days what would have taken me many weeks to do.

    Denise F.


    During a difficult time, it was a pleasure to work with Fawn and her crew. They were
    professional, orderly, organized and clean. Most importantly they were sensitive to
    what we were going through – liquidating our childhood and parents home of 45 years.
    We appreciate the great job they did and would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thank
    you Fawn and staff for a job well done!

    The Fielding Family


    Are you looking for a competent, enthusiastic Estate Sales person to help you
    negotiate the emptying of a house?
    Look no further than, Fawn Moore Campbell, a Partner/Sale Coordinator of Sydney B.
    Moore Estate Sales!

    I contacted Fawn on November 24, 2015 and received a call back on Nov. 25, 2015.
    Being completely new to this process of having an Estate Sale, I was frankly
    overwhelmed at the thoughts of having to deal with my father’s house in Pittsburgh,
    when I live in New England! Fawn not only reassured me, but also made it sound very
    easy! She sale was scheduled for Dec 19, 2015. In the meantime, between November 26, 2015
    and Dec 19, 2015, Fawn and her crew took charge. They first, went to my dad’s house,
    and organized the contents, including: furniture, books, clothes, appliances, tools,
    car, gas grill, lawn and garden equipment, sports equipment, paper goods, linens,
    etc. She then proceeded to price the items, and to prepare advertisements for both
    the newspapers and social media sites. A sign, advertising the sale was also
    prominently displayed on the property. Next, Fawn arranged for Temporary Power of Attorney,
    in order to be able to bring the car in for inspection and prepare it for sale. During the whole process,
    Fawn was in constant communication with me – asking questions, clarifying, and explaining.
    Prior to the day of the sale, all the items were organized, and staged throughout
    the house on tables, shelves or arranged in groups.On the morning of the sale,
    Fawn’s crew arrived at the crack of dawn, for the final set up.
    Doors opened at 7:30 am sharp, with a very organized process underway. At
    3:00, the sale terminated and the remaining inventory was taken. The items that
    remained could be donated, given away, kept, or trashed. Fawn’s crew began the
    cleanup process, which included goodwill runs, and organizing for trash collection!
    Fawn’s fee for all of this was beyond reasonable! She is trusting, caring and fair.
    I could not have visualized facing this task without the expertise of Fawn Campbell!
    An emotional, overwhelming process was managed and made easy with Fawn’s pleasant,
    knowledgeable expertise! I am hoping she opens a branch of her business in New
    England!
    Thank you, to Fawn and her crew!

    Marilyn L
    February 2016


    I am pleased to recommend the services of Sydney B. Moore Estate Sales. We worked
    with Fawn Campbell who organized the estate sale at our late father’s house with
    great energy and enthusiasm. The sale was a success due to the timely and efficient
    manner in which it was conducted.

    Susan W.
    Februray 2016


    Dear Fawn,

    I can’t thank you enough for all you did for us. Dealing with the
    sudden passing of my brother just months after my father, you made an
    almost unbearable situation, bearable. Due to circumstances,
    breaking up his house fell to my mother and me. There was no way she
    and I could have done it, even with all the help we were being offered.
    As you remember, it was not a small house…I couldn’t fathom how it
    would all come about. But you were so helpful with how you walked me
    through the process. I came in the night before the sale and was
    shocked at how well everything was displayed. Even more shocked
    when I came back the next night to a completely clean and empty house.
    I’m sure my brother would have been thrilled with the way you and
    your staff handled his things. I know we certainly were. Again thank
    you, you were a blessing at a very difficult time.

    Please feel free to use me as a reference any time.

    Scott W.
    January 2016


    We recently used the services of Sydney B Moore Estate Sales and we couldn’t be
    happier with our choice! Fawn was excellent. She is so organized and caring. When
    you have an estate sale, it can be a very emotional experience, and Fawn is very
    aware of that. She made something that can be very hard, so much easier. The sale
    was very organized and the clean-up was great! She has a great crew with her.
    Everyone was so helpful and friendly and really did a great job. Fawn was
    recommended to us by one of her clients, and I will certainly recommend her and her
    crew to my friends and family.

    Thanks again Fawn for a wonderful job!!

    Toni A.
    January 2016


    Dear Fawn,
    You are remarkable! Your entire team made an sad situation, bearable. Your
    detailed attention to setting up, pricing, arranging and clean-out was a gift! You
    are one in a million and I am happy to recommend Sydney B. Moore estate sales to anyone.
    Please know that you were hand picked by my brother prior to his death. Thank you
    for your caring ways and handling his possessions as if they were yours.

    Sincerely, Nancy A.
    January 2016


    Hi Fawn,

    I just wanted to say thank you again for nice job. My mom and I were back
    in Pittsburgh this past weekend to see the house one last time and seeing all that
    was done to empty the house was quite a feat.

    You and your team did everything that you said you would and we appreciate it.

    Please take care.

    C. Balsley
    November 2015


    When I first contacted Fawn, I was struggling with the loss of my mother and
    overwhelmed by the logistics of liquidating her apartment in a short time. Reading
    the testimonials on your website convinced me to contact you, and from my first
    conversation with Fawn, it was clear that I’d made the right call. Now I would like
    to add my voice to those testimonials, because my sister and I are overwhelmed by
    the support, kindness and incredible service we received from you.

    Our little sale was treated with as much respect as a large estate, and everyone
    involved made us feel that the success of the sale was as important to you as it was
    to us. Carol, Jim and the whole crew went the extra mile – with everything from
    muffins to help taking a precious item of furniture to our car. We are now free to
    cherish our mother’s memory without the stress of figuring out what to do with her
    belongings and her apartment. We have you to thank for that. You provide an
    invaluable service, and we are very, very grateful.

    Evelyn W.
    September 2015


    A++++ full service liquidator..!
    My brothers and I knew nothing about estate sales and were lucky in that we were
    referred to Sydney B Moore from good friend, Mike Bello of Buy-and-Sell Realty.
    Fawn Campbell of Sydney B Moore was not only friendly and easy to work with but
    equally professional and detailed with answering all our questions. Clearing out a
    loved one’s home of belongings is not only hard physical work, but an emotional
    battle as well. The service that Fawn and her company provide is bar none worth
    every penny..! They were able to stage our mother’s entire home contents for
    “selling” in a matter of 1 day! Everything was well priced and on display. She
    advertised the sale for us using a variety of resources and impressed me with posted
    signs (the day of the sale) – a mile out.
    We were competing against a handful of garage sales leading to the estate sale,
    which did not seem to matter. Fawn brought the people..!
    Her helpers Tim and Steve were huge assets as well – very careful, conscientious and
    friendly with myself and customers.
    Items that didn’t sell – were of no concern to us either. Fawn has great contacts
    and was able to call up other key people interested in buying and/or removing
    anything that didn’t sell for us.
    At the end of the process – Fawn left us with an empty house ready for selling – in
    a matter of just 3 work days on their part – AMAZING and just as promised.
    Everything was handled with great care and concern – not only the contents – but the
    property as well.
    Lastly there were no hidden costs. Fawn was very upfront about what to expect and
    what all was included (ie. Pictures, Advertising, clean-out, etc.).
    I would highly recommend this company to everyone in need of liquidating their
    space. Fawn and her family’s company will make it happen for you.

    Thanks again!

    Chris
    August 2015


    This message is to review the recent services of Sydney B. Moore Estate Sales. I
    had to use your services once again (used them in May 2014 and was so satisfied, I
    chose to use them again for a sale on August 1, 2015.) I would highly recommend this
    company and here is why:

    1. Very professional and friendly
    2. Prompt and sensitive to your time issues
    3. Respectful of your home and property
    4. Sets up, advertises, sells and cleans up in an orderly and thorough manner
    5. Prices are fair and reasonable considering the amount of work needed for any
    given job

    6. Follows specific instructions very well
    7. Keeps you well informed as to progress of job
    8. Handles difficult or critical customers respectfully and professionally
    9. Makes an overwhelming job to the families incredibly easy to manage
    10. Returns keys and invoice/check quickly
    It was a pleasure to work with Fawn and I will definitely use the services again if
    the need arises.
    Judy S., Pittsburgh, PA
    August 2015


    Fawn- I wanted to thank you for doing such a great job with my father’s estate sale.
    The outcome was as you had estimated. Everything was done in a timely manner and
    with respect for my father. The clean out crew did a great job, and saved me many
    hours of work and from making multiple trips to the donation center. I contrast
    this with the adventures my wife had while attempting to handle her mother’s estate
    on her own. She spent numerous hours tagging and organizing the goods, held 2
    separate sales which tied her up for nearly 2 full Saturdays, not to mention the
    advertising costs, and was still left with nearly half of the goods. She then hired
    a truck at a cost of $700 to take some larger items to a consignment shop; I hope to
    live long enough to see some money from them! I am so thankful I used your services
    and did not go that route.

    I especially appreciate the fact you were willing to accommodate me on short notice;
    this was especially impressive in light of the fact that this was a relatively small
    sale. I’m glad I called you and would highly recommend your company to anyone.

    David Hartman
    August 2015


    Fawn and her team at Sydney Moore did a great job with our estate sale. Living in
    Orlando and Selling a house in Pittsburgh was not easy, but Fawn did everything with
    the contents of the home from start to finish and left the home broom clean, debris
    free, and ready for walk through.

    John DePaola
    July 2015


    Dear Fawn,
    Bill and I want to thank you for the superb job you and your team did at our Aunt’s
    Estate Sale earlier this month. You and your team were so helpful and accommodating
    throughout the entire process, which was particularly helpful since we were planning
    this event from out-of-state. We can’t say enough about your professionalism, expertise and responsiveness
    before,during and after our event. Your staff was top-notch, hard-working, experienced,
    friendly and very professional. Your firm was highly recommended to us, and we can certainly see why.
    Thank you so much for everything.

    Kind regards,

    Bill and Katie Scalzulli
    June 2015


    Hi Fawn,
    Just wanted to thank you and all those involved with our estate sale!
    My mother-in-laws house sold in 4 days! We had to get in cleaned out. It seemed to
    me to be an overwhelming undertaking. There was no possible way for my husband and
    I to get this done. You made it all sound so easy.I was initially very apprehensive
    about the whole thing as we had never had to do this before. Even with your
    continual reassurance in the days prior to the sale, I was still unsure of what to
    expect especially since the closing of the house was only one week after the sale.
    You and your crew were absolutely wonderful! Everything was handled
    professionally from set-up to clean-up. My husband and I were both very happy
    with the results. I will be recommending your services to a friend of mine in a
    similar situation as well as to anyone else looking for this type of service.
    Thank you again,
    K.W.
    June 2015


    Dear Fawn,

    Many thanks for all of your help with closing our home at 1210 Old Concord Road in
    Monroeville. You have been so professional and thorough from beginning to end. I
    especially appreciated your willingness to keep me informed even though we are
    handling this from out of state! Thanks for doing what it takes to make our
    transition such a smooth one.

    Sincerely,
    Kris Young
    June 2105


    Fawn, thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. You really
    know what you are doing and your staff was courteous and knowledgable. It was well
    worth the fee for your service and we made some money as well. Definitely made my
    life a lot easier. You can count on me for a very positive reference.

    Thank you again,

    Sincerely,

    Jack Steinhart
    June 2015


    Wanted to let you know that we are very pleased with the results of our sale, and
    with the way you and your team handled the whole process. We love the artful way
    you set it all up in an organized way. And we appreciate the professional job done
    on Saturday. What a good crew, all with really pleasant personalities.
    So–thanks to all for a job well done.

    Louise

    May 2015


    I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with Sydney B. Moore Estate
    Sales. Fawn Moore Campbell coordinated the estate sale for my one of my family
    members and handled it with the highest level of integrity and professionalism. She
    handled all aspects of the sale — setup, pricing, advertising, the sale itself,
    and post-sale cleanout — making it very easy for me and my family. The sale was a
    great success!

    Thanks again Fawn.

    Jeanne B. Clark

    April 2015


    Fawn, I know that my sister-in-law, Colleen, has already conveyed our gratitude for
    the work you and your teams did on our behalf regarding the Estate Sale (Yates –
    2725 College Park Rd.).

    I wanted to add my personal voice to that thankfulness. From the very beginning,
    when you so promptly responded to my call and your availability to address any
    questions as the plan developed, to meeting you at the house and your thoughtful,
    articulate and clear presentation of how things would unfold, to your set-up team
    (prompt, respectful and sensitive of our situation), to Carol and Jim who handled
    the sale, and, finally, to your clean-up crew (as Colleen reported) … we feel
    privileged to have had Sydney B. Moore Estate Sales look after the details.

    You took what was a daunting task for the family and transformed the plan into
    reality. We could not say enough about how everyone we’e met, representing your
    company, exceeded our expectations. We will, as Colleen already has had opportunity,
    be passing on your name and your company name to friends who may be approaching a
    similar need.

    Above all, we are grateful for the sensitivity and respect all of you showed toward
    our mother’s home, furnishings and belongings, as well as extending that same
    sensitivity and respect to Colleen, Joan and me.

    Again, thank you.

    Cam E. Yates

    April 2015


    Fawn,

    Many thanks again for such an excellent job in the estate sale of my parent’s house.

    When we first met early winter, you had seen what my parents had accumulated with
    fifty years of marriage. After raising five kids and living in the six bedroom
    house for over 40 years, my parents had managed to never quite throw much of
    anything away and held on to quite a bunch of “stuff”. The task assigned to me, the
    sibling who inherited the house, of cleaning it out was quite daunting. Yet, even
    then, you were able to coach me through the process of organizing the house and
    preparing it for the estate sale.

    From the moment I met with you, until the completion of the sale, you managed to
    answer every question and handle every situation that I presented you with such
    patience and professionalism. You were flexible to work within my time line and
    understood cleaning out the house took much longer than I had anticipated. Thanks
    to your willingness to work with me and experience with so many other large estate
    sales, I knew that your company would be the best for our family.

    I was most impressed by your efficiency, attention to detail and organization of the
    items in such a tasteful and classy manner. When I entered the house prior to the
    sale, I was amazed that you were able to take everything I had left for you (that
    was scattered throughout the whole house) and stage all the items with fair and
    competitive prices. On the actual day of the sale, I was once again astonished by
    the crowds that came to the sale and how you managed to leave me with an almost
    empty house.

    Your staff before, during and after the sale were a joy to work with and were in
    communication with me multiple days after the sale to assure that I was pleased with
    the work they had done. They fulfilled my goal of having an empty house that could
    be ready for renovation to begin a new chapter for the lives of my siblings and
    family.

    You exceeded every expectation that I had when I contacted you months ago for the
    estate sale. You really are the best at what you do. I would never hesitate to
    tell anyone how great your company is! Many, many thanks!

    Molly Jesso

    April 2015


    On behalf of the entire George and Eleanor Kolsun family we would like to thank you
    and your amazing staff for the wonderful job you did at the estate sale. We realize
    this was not a phenomenal money-maker for you but your professionalism and attention
    to detail made this a little easier for all of us to handle. I’m sure you hear this
    quite a bit, that even though they are only “things” they represent memories of mom
    and dad. It would have been very hard for us to have done this on our own. The
    things may go, but never the memories!!

    With our thanks, The Kolsun’s, Labrozzi’s and Hottel’s
    April 2015


    Call Fawn Moore Campbell – 412-657-9132